Programme for Saturday 16th July

Cantorion John S. Davies Singers.

Handel: Concerto for Organ and Orchestra No 13 in. F major

Handel: Let God Arise (Anthem for the Duke of Chandos)

Haydn: Theresienmesse (‘Maria Theresa’ Mass

Conductor John S. Davies.
Simon Pearce (Organ).
The Westward Chamber Orchestra - Leader David Juritz.
Fflur Wyn - Soprano.
Angharad Davies - Contralto.
Rhodri Prys Jones - Tenor.
Emyr Lloyd Jones - Bass.
This, our 20th Annual Festival will open with two works by Handel. The assembled forces will then perform Haydn's Theresienmesse, an extraordinarily beautiful work with fugues, aria, florid bel canto lines and dramatic contrasts. Making her Festival debut will be the international soprano Fflur Wyn. She will be joined by three of Wales' leading singers.

Sponsored by Jean and Huw Jones & TRJ (Betws).